Please first be transparent with your teammate and give him/her an opportunity to improve. If, after consulting with other members of the team, a team decision is made to remove the member, the team lead can "fire" the team member. Only team leaders can remove team members from the team. If a members is "fired", the removed team member will receive a team notification about the decision. If the person thinks that the team lead has made a mistake, he / she can appeal the team lead's decision. If half of the members agree the removal was a mistake; that person will be added back as a member of the team.
How to remove a team member
1. Go to your Team Workspace, and click on the gear icon.
2. In the Pop-Up, you will see a list of your members. A down arrow appears when you hover over the member, then select "Remove Team Member".
3. You will receive an email confirmation of the removal.
4. The team member who was removed will also receive an email and notification of the removal.