Please first be transparent with your teammate and give them an opportunity to improve. If your team decides to remove the member after consulting with other members of the team, the team lead can remove the team member. (Only team leaders can remove team members from the team.) If a member is removed, the removed team member will receive a team notification about the decision. If the person thinks that the team lead has made a mistake, they can appeal the team lead's decision. If half of the members agree the removal was a mistake, the removed team member will be added back as a member of the team.
To remove a team member, the Team Lead will:
- Visit the team workspace.
- Select the team icon to open the team profile.
- In the Team Members section of the team profile, locate the member's card.
- Select the down arrow in the top-right corner of the team member's card.
- Select Remove Team Member from the drop-down menu.
- Confirm the change.
- Team members will receive an email notification regarding the team member's removal.
- The team member who was removed will also receive an email and notification of the removal.