Please first be transparent with your teammate and give him/her an opportunity to improve. If no improvement occurs, then the team leader can remove the offending team member. If, after consulting with other members of the team, a team decision is made to remove the member, the team lead can "fire" the team member. Only team leaders can remove team members from the team. If a members is "fired", the removed team member will receive a team notification about the decision. If the person thinks that the team lead has made a mistake, he / she can appeal the team lead's decision. If half of the members agree the removal was a mistake; that person will be added back as a member of the team.
How to remove a team member
- Go to your Team's Team Settings. Choose "remove members".
- In the popping-out box, choose the member's name you want to remove, then click "confirm".
- You will receive a confirmation of the removal
- The team member who was removed will also receive a notification of the removal.